Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Ssss
      Participant

I left a relatively short time ago… and he’s totally moved on everything rosy for him… we are still adjusting to everything poor kids.. i kno it was the right descision but my kids have been ripped from the village and their home lost their friends..we can barely eat have nothing and he’s carrying on like life is good..and hes taking me to court as well to see his kids.. because I’m the baddy who won’t let him see them..

WhichWayIsUp
      Participant

I have no experience to offer I’m afraid, because I haven’t been brave enough to leave šŸ™

But even though I can’t offer advice, and don’t really know what to say, I wanted you to know that I feel for you.

You know, logically, that it’ll get better and that you did the right thing, it just doesn’t feel like any comfort right now. All I can suggest is take a deep breath, hold on, and keep plodding forwards. Today is just a day, and you never know, something good might happen. In fact, maybe keep an eye out for good things today. Go for a walk with the kids, and try to notice every little good thing. And bear in mind that this will pass.

You got through a lot of tough c**p in order to get to where you are, and at the time, I’m certain you felt you’d never get through it. Right now is garbage, and don’t feel bad about that. Allow yourself to feel how garbage it is. But do remember that it will pass. I like to daydream about when you watch TV shows or you meet people in real life who have such a happy life and a good relationship, and then you find out that this is not their first marriage, and that they went through some real tough times to get to where they are. One day you’ll be that person. One day someone will see you and envy you your gorgeous life, and would be stunned to learn what you had to go through to get here.

Crumbs, you know, for someone who says “I don’t have much to say”, I sure can ramble on!!! x

Iwantmeback
      Participant