Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Blaze01
      Participant

Hi this is my first time ever posting on here, I would be grateful for any advise or guidance.

I have been with my husband for (detail removed by moderator). Finally I have spoken out about his behaviour towards me for almost (detail removed by moderator) now. We share two children together age (detail removed by moderator).

What I’m asking is for anybody reading this to tell me if what I’m going to say is domestic violence, I know that sounds so strange but when he has drummed it into me for so many years that I’m being dramatic and it’s not as bad as I’m making out, I started to believe it. So here goes:

Throwing me into stairs
      Rugby tackling me to the floor
      Putting me in a head lock and dragging me from room to room
      Putting his hands round my neck
      Pinning me up against the wall
      Pinning me to the floor to the point I had extensive bruising (detail removed by moderator)
      Hitting me round the head with (detail removed by moderator)
      Hitting me round the head (not a punch)
      Grabbing my hair and pulling my head back

When i retaliated back at times, he became more violent to the point on one occasion he told me (detail removed by moderator) whilst he squared up to me, fist clenched.

After the majority of the incidents he was never truly sorry, he minimised the actions abc told me it’s because I was in the wrong bag eventually I started to doubt myself.

It’s a hard habit to break.

All these occasions happened not very frequently at all sometimes it wouldn’t happen for (detail removed by moderator). I’ve also seen to have forgotten some of the incidents is that normal? I wrote down a lot to remember.