Viewing 22 reply threads
  • Author
      Anonymous
      Inactive

Just had call from police they are not taking the investigation further . There is not enough evidence to send him down i feel sick! Police said it would be his word against mine . Whyyyy where is the justice for us women

I will message properly later, try not to let this affect you too much. ❤❤❤

Anonymous
      Inactive

Ok iam in bits

godschild
      Participant

So sorry to hear this, from what I understand there is not much justice in this country for Women,I have no experience of this myself but others will have. Im not suprised it has knocked you sick they get away woith so much,sending you a hug takecarexxx

KIP.
      Participant

It’s not your fault there is not enough evidence. This happened to me. It’s because it’s all done behind closed doors. They think they are so clever abusing us without witnesses. That’s why it’s important women like you and I report the abuse. That way there is more chance of corroboration. And abusers facing justice. Well done for reporting him. The more brave women step up, the more abusers go down. Be proud of yourself for getting this far ❤️

Anonymous
      Inactive

Police did say it will stay on file and if he goes for a job and he needs a cab check it will flag up .. I did email the detective one last resort it so prove he (detail removed by Moderator) it’s worth a try I don’t want to give up the fight

Stillsmile
      Participant

I feel for you, you suffer but there’s no justice for him x

Anonymous
      Inactive

I want to peruse it!!! Do you know if I could get a solicitor on legal aid

Dear Iamfree, i’m so sorry this has happened, I can understand your rage and pain. I sent you a private message earlier.