Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Anabela
      Participant

It’s gonna be a negative post, because that’s how I feel right now. I just need to vent. I don’t know whether it is to do with the abusive relationship I was in or it is entirely different matter or it is a bit of everything. This year I started studying masters and also working full time. Funny enough, the first semester while I was still in relationship with him, I was more motivated to study. Maybe because it was my excuse why I can’t meet often with him (because he followed me when I came back to my country). Maybe because I was hiding in those studies from all the drama in my personal life and it gave me some sort of structure. Exam passed. Tick. Another module – another exam passed – tick. The court was right before the second semester and now I feel like I lost it. Suprsingly I don’t miss him that much. Sometimes, but not often. But I lost interest in my studies completely. I feel I badly need to stop and take care of myself and do something with myself, but I am in this cycle: work – university – home study and then next day the same. I am constantly tired. Extremely tired. The more time passes, the more I see how badly I need therapy, but I have no time for it. And also if I start digging into my relationship I might get unstable emotionally and then finishing this stupid masters will be even more challenging. On top of that I got such a low self esteem. I never had a good one even before I met him, but now I feel so much worse. Like I do a project with a course mate and I feel like we are so unequal and how much she must be hating having to do a project with me (although she is nice so probably all that is in my head). I am dreading questions why I came back to my country from uk and even this question gives me uneasy feeling as I just don’t have an answer prepared apart from I don’t know. Or how much I hate questions what i did in uk. Such an innocent question and I give a very common and