Tagged: 

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      weather
      Participant

Dear All,

I didn’t think I was going to keep my job this year due to toxic-jealous bullying. I also didn’t think that I could deliver some of the tasks that were expected of me and managed to get through it all with no support from my colleagues. I can now plan a holiday and carry out repair work on a rundown property. It’s been a hard couple of years of surviving financially and at one point, I was even made homeless with nowhere to go. I miss my cat each day; who I had to re-house and often go to bed crying for her, but she’s safe now. I’m so grateful for not being jobless or homeless anymore due to domestic abuse.
      Lastly, as a new driver, I managed to drive myself to work each day this year with one minor car incident.

I hope you can be happy for me, as I don’t often meet people that are happy for me.

Thank you for reading my message,

Weather

Lisa
      Main Moderator

Hi Weather,

I’m really happy reading about the progress that you’ve made. These are some fantastic achievements despite adversity. It sounds like you’re thriving independently. Thank you for sharing, I know it will be inspiring of hope for others to read. I’m sorry about your cat, that’s really difficult, but as you point out she is safe. Rehousing her when you needed to was the kindest and most caring thing to do.

Take care and keep posting,
      Lisa

Lifebegins
      Participant

Hi @weather

Well done you!!! It’s great to hear about your positive experiences and I’m so happy for you 🤗

I know hard it is to leave and to get back on your feet so you should feel really proud of yourself. It’s also so hard to leave your home and your beloved cat but it was necessary for you to remove yourself from the abusive and toxic relationship – this is no easy feat and I hope this inspire others.