Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      gettingtired
      Participant

Hi,

I’m new to the realisation of what’s been happening to me for a number of years now and the panic of what I need to do is starting to set in.
      From his actions/behaviour I’m starting to realise he is not going to make it easy and it will probably be impossible for me to leave ‘normally’…
      The added pressure is I really cannot face explaining to my family (who I’ll be moving back to) the truth. I want to just tell them we havent been getting on and his mental health is bad. I know I should come clean but I really cannot face that right now with everything else going on.. I understand this will probably make it harder for me though.
      My question is, do you act normal right up until leaving? But on a brave face and pretend everything is totally fine and go along with whatever he says? Won’t the shock of me leaving then make him even more crazy when I do go?
      A recent nasty episode has occurred and he’s apologised, said he wants to change, hates who he is and kept asking me if I’m going to leave him saying he’s worried I will blah blah.. the shocking part was after the apology he asked me to do a rather unreasonable favour for him and when I questioned why I had to do it and not him he turned nasty in his voice again saying fine don’t do it as if to say how could you not do that for me!! I actually laughed out loud at this point which annoyed him and made me realise I need to work out how I’m going to behave and put on an act possibly? The mistake I made during the latest drama was start calling him out for what he is (from all my new found knowledge on here, books etc) which actually made him even more angry/crazy.