Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      TC
      Participant

Hi I’m sorry I am new to all this but when you are not believed and then you get the family grief. What do you do?

KIP.
      Participant

Find people who do believe you. I believe you. Have you spoken to women’s aid? There’s also the national domestic abuse helpline which is great and available 24/7. You’re not an idiot x

TC
        Participant

Thank you for replying. I don’t even know where it all came from. I have spoken to women’s aid but I cannot pursue anything. I have to do what our families want/believe

Sleepypigeon
      Participant

Hi, I just wanted to say hi, glad you posted and I believe you. I no how u feel as I recently left after a lightbulb moment, and can’t believe I didn’t see what was happening. If like me the ex is very good at coming across to the outside world as Mr perfect then I also get how people will not understand or u feel they don’t believe u. Please reach out to WA and speak to someone they are kind and will listen x

Darcy
      Participant

Hi my beautiful angel …
      Firstly please change your user name … what are you saying about yourself by using that name … you are not an idiot so don’t put that out there into the world.
      You are a beautiful angel
      Believe yourself … that is all you have to do. Trust and believe in yourself. If people don’t believe you that is their issue not yours.
      As long as you are believing in yourself you will start to find others that believe in you … like us on the forum
      Sending you love and support
      Darcy xx

TC
      Participant

What could I change it to? It’s accurate. I don’t think I can believe in myself anymore and I can’t trust anyone

Darcy
      Participant

My darling change it to … ‘wonderful me’, ‘i am the best’, ‘gorgeous’,
      anything positive
      You have to have hope and anyway you can weave this into your life, do it. Even if that means just calling yourself a positive name on here.