Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Toosoft
      Participant

Hi everyone, I’m new to this and I’m not even sure if i qualify to be here. I met my husband (detail removed by moderator). before anything happened he told me about his past relationships and that he has a daughter and that his been in prison once for something he didn’t do and that he has had anger issues and has had help for it. yeah big red flags, but i accepted him anyway. after we got engaged he got into some trouble and was being held in prison (detail removed by moderator), after he came out i found out he started speaking to other women online which broke my heart, this happened twice but i forgave him and married him anyway. yeah i know i sound silly. anyway a year into the “relationship” before we got married i wanted to be with him but he would never consider us as a relationship he would treat me like his girlfriend but then he would talk and meet up with other women “as friends” he would say. I had this friend a guy who really wanted to be with me but i didn’t see a future with him at the time, i really regret not giving my friend a chance now. anyway when he knew of this male friend i had he would get jealous but whenever i used to tell him how i felt about him flirting with other girls he would argue with me. anyway we’ve been married (detail removed by moderator) and i feel trapped. my friend whom i now have to speak to secretly referred me here to speak to someone. I’ve tried speaking to my husband about his anger and about our arguments to try sort them out but he just gets angry. he calls me horrible names and really puts me down. he swears at me in English and in our home language. I’ve told him how he makes me feel but his reply is ‘and how do you think you make me feel’ or ‘oh typical’ once i couldn’t handle it anymore and i said to him that he makes me want to kill myself which is the truth even after things have gone back to good or normal i still feel this way sometimes, hi