Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      bunsandcakes
      Participant

Hi all,

It’s been a while for me… Probably (detail removed by moderator) since I posted. I’ve been free (detail removed by moderator). I have had a lot of dating experiences since. Some risky. Some not. I think I became somehow addicted to sex and dating. I don’t know why or how quite. Loneliness I guess and stress. I enjoyed the change from my ‘real life’s which was just hard work and I enjoyed feeling desirable to others after my ex made me feel like dirt for so long.

Anyway.. I fell in love with someone who actually wasn’t that great to me. He didn’t do anything abusive but he called it off out of the blue then kept coming back and then doing the same thing again. I know he is bad news. He really hurt me.

Since then I met someone else. He is kind, honest. He cares for me deeply. He wants to build something with me. I cannot fault him. He loves my body and all its flaws. He wants me to just be me and I am. He understands mental health issues as has suffered too. He is a good ear when I’ve told him of my ex. I literally can’t fault him. BUT… The bad egg recent ex got back in touch, just wanting to be friends but said he loves me and I’ve left a hole in his life. I can’t let him go. We chat via text and I crave seeing him even though I have this wonderful new guy. The nice new guy somehow has now begun to scare me. It’s like it’s too good. Too perfect. I crave driving to this other guy and having sex with him or telling him I love him. It makes me feel unhinged somehow. It’s like I have some kind of self destruct button in my head I’m trying hard not to press. All I ever wanted was to meet someone who loved me for me. I found that now. But I can’t stand it somehow. It feels suffocating. I feel anxious. I pine for the bad egg.