Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      Lostinmyself
      Participant

Hi all I’m new to this but I was able to escape recently, I know mine is really minor compared to others but it’s still getting to me. Me and my ex got together last year and to start off it was perfect going for random drives, going out as a couple, round our families it was just so nice we really enjoyed each others company. I have a son with a different man before I even met my ex, so early this year I met up with my sons dad to discuss my son and childcare and what ever nothing happened we haven’t been together for over (detail removed by moderator) years now and not even really on good terms. But I didn’t tell my ex because I hadn’t even introduced him to my son and that was a separate life away from my ex, it all started when it kept going down my phone and saw the conversation (detail removed by moderator) discussing when I met up with my sons dad at this point he was constantly going down my phone we broke up for (detail removed by moderator) weeks then he come back he made me come off all social media and cut ties with my friend but at that point I thought if I done it then it would make us work so I done it we spent the beginning of lockdown together it was good we spoke about everything and put it behind us well that’s what I thought. At the end of (detail removed by moderator) I got my son back and introduced him to my ex he was really good with him my son got along with him it was good then in (detail removed by moderator) he started going out and things changed with us he didn’t want me going out to see my family my son weren’t even allowed to go to my parents we was constantly indoors couldn’t even have the backdoor open to go in the garden. He started staying out and being so off with me didn’t want to come near me, barely a conversation with me I just put it down to him doing everything for our new business but then he was sneaky on he’s phone but still wanted to go down my phon