Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Heart
      Participant

Hi I am new to this and hoping there is someone out there that can help and understand the situation I am currently in.
      My partner of (detail removed by Moderator) and father to my 3 children is currently in prison and will be for (detail removed by Moderator) years. Our relationship was very bad before he went there and has been for years. I have left him before and ended up returning because he did the usual sob stories and all the rest of it. We knew he was going to get sent to prison so while we was waiting for it to happen in my head I planned I would do it once his away because it would be the safest option. Now I don’t know where to start with ending this. I cannot see him face to face to say it because I fear what he would do? I just need a bit of encouragement from someone as I’m starting to dread doing it as I know he will start with the threatening to harm himself. I wish I could just move away and never have to see or speak to him again but having his children makes this very difficult. I would appreciate anyone’s advice. Thank you

Confused123
      Participant

Hi Hun