Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      sapphireopal
      Participant

Hi I am a newbie.
      Married nearly (removed by moderator) years with 2adult kids who both live at home.
      I have a few health problems most of my life, but have tried to make the best of myself and life.
      Husband took depression which changed him and he used to be so different.
      I just can’t take anymore and my go has gave we a woman’s aid card.and she has told me to consider getting out.
      I mainly get denied the help I need and get shouted at or blamed non stop for things.
      Thankfully no much physical violence.
      Oddly I love my husband, but find him impossible to live with.
      To think one Dr want him off his antidepressants.
      Feel so bad as ranted to daughter tonight and know this is wrong, and blame myself as her bf is controlling .
      What a mess. I just want to leave and move away.

abcxyz
      Participant

You’ve come to the right place. Keep posting, and the ladies on here give great advice – a fresh perspective on your situation. I have recently left – I too loved my husband and probably do still love him BUT I am not in love with him, and constantly have to remind myself of the blaming, the name calling and all the other destructive behaviours. Like you, no violence, but enough for me to feel that something wasn’t right – and that is enough. Be strong and keep posting x

Happyfuture
      Participant

Well done in being brave and posting here. It is so hard living with the subtle effects day in day out of what you have described, I believe it’s inevitable that u start believing that your not worth support or respect, thing become normal that don’t need to be. I am still in my relationship, getting ready to leave but opening my eyes to everything. You are worthy of happiness, you’re strong enough to grab it and ir’s never too late. Keep posting xx

EeyoreNoMore
      Participant

Hi SapphireOpal, welcome to our safe place 💜