Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Strawberrybutterfly
      Participant

Hi All, I’m new to this and feeling very trapped right now. I don’t know what steps to take first. I have children and my now ex has refused to move out, we have a joint tenancy. Has told me he is selling g things and I will need to.buy my own.. fridge etc. He drinks and gets abusive, smashes things up. He is controlling even now we are not together. He makes it hard for me to goto work because he will not tell me when he is working. When I’m at work I get accused of being unfaithful. I would have sex with him even when I didn’t want to otherwise he would ignore me and the children for days. He would make me do thinks I didn’t want to, pressure me. Make me feel like I was nothing, just a peice of meat. I need to get me and the children away. But because of what he made me do I feel like he will use it against me. I’m too embarrassed and ashamed to even say what he made me do. He is so strict with the children, i hate it. They tell me he smacks them and ither things. Please somebody help me with some guidance. I need to get away.

SunshineRainflower
      Participant

Hi there,

Sorry to hear what you have been going through, please ring the helpline, they are great and can help you put a plan in place to safely escape. Well done for recognising the abuse and taking the first step.