Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Dededaisy
      Participant

Hello,

I’m having a bad day. I am no longer in contact with my abusive ex, but at night I feel so low I will self harm. I feel worthless. The pandemic is not helping at all and I feel guilty for saying I’m struggling when people have lost family friends etc. I’m already undertaking counselling and I am on antidepressants. I am struggling to sleep at night as I reply everything about the day over and over in my head. I will think about my relationships with others and convince myself that they don’t like me or I annoy them. I just want to feel normal again. I cannot see any worth in myself. I look in the mirror and I still see a horrible person that he portrayed me as. Idk how to fix my self image. Have any of you gone through similar feelings? Like hating yourself so much and how can I work on getting back to normal

Buddy
      Participant

Hey , I am not an expert like some on here but please try and remember there is light at the end of that tunnel and you will be happy again .. just a little something for support till the more experienced ladies can help with a reply .. lots of luv xx

Soulsearcher18
      Participant

Hi, yes I can relate.
      Without the pandemic, this would have been a challenging time for you but with it, it has made it even more challenging. There have been restrictions on contact and getting out, usual face to face and group support has been suspended. Many people not recovering from your experiences are struggling and finding it challenging and so it is understandable to feel this way.

I found this info on the Mind website which you might find useful.

https://www.mind.org.uk/need-urgent-help/

It is great that you are trying out counselling and it might be worthwhile speaking with them about your reflections about your friends and replaying things.