Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      Daylight
      Participant

Hi I’m new to this I’m not sure how it works and really need advise what to do next or if anyone been through the same. This is what happened so far.

Myself and my lo have recently left my ex partner  and moved with family till I’m able to find refuge or council housing. 
      I was with my ex for few years and didn’t realise it was domestic abuse till I spoke with my solicitor.
      I was put in touch with few people to help.
      He shoot me with (detail removed by Moderator) guns (detail removed by Moderator) times and constantly run me down verbally. If I asked him if he loved me he would slap me round the head or jab me on the ribs say stop being stupid. He has got me on debt by (detail removed by Moderator) via cars, loans, credit cards, store cards, saying he can’t get them as he has bad credit. 
      he walked out of his job the house we lived in was tied to the job which made us homeless he refused to go Out and get a job anywhere I was paying all bills which was (detail removed by Moderator) a month and all he paid was rent which was (detail removed by Moderator) till I found out from our landlord it was only (detail removed by Moderator) a month. He was also doing cash in hand jobs. I was given no money to help to pay for bills I paid car’s insurance & car tax, utilities etc. I got him everything he wanted because if I didn’t it would be another load of abuse and by this point he had made me believe I was going crazy as I found out he was cheating on me questioned him about it and then again he hit me round head or jab me In ribs saying I was going crazy.