Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      Thisisme
      Participant

Firstly, I want to say thiank you for all of your support you are all really helping me. I’m not good at reply to your beautiful and supportive messages but blurting out my feelings in a topic and getting your feedback is slowly making me feel better every day.

I had a long drawn out conversation via email with him today, every message I receive he is so remorseful and sorry for what he had done. I sense that it’s because I actually left and he’s feeling more sorry for himself having to be alone and face his demons than what he actually did to me. If he cared about me he wouldn’t be sharing with me just how suicidal he’s feeling and how he doesn’t know how he is going to live with himself after everything that he’s done. I believe him, but I know that doesn’t mean he loves me and I know that means I will still never want him back. It hurts to know how much pain he is in but he blames his personality disorder his illness too much. He knows that it wasn’t that that made him physically hurt me. I know he really wants to get better but it’s too late for us and there has been too much pain, mentally and physically. He confuses me so much, he’s been open with everyone including his family about what he’s done to me. They are all devastated. They loved me and my daughter so much and they have all lost a lot too. It’s f*****g heart breaking and would be such a tragic end to a love story if he hadn’t left me in bruises on muntiple occasions through out our relationship.
      It’s really hard to make sense of all of this.

Lisa
      Main Moderator

Hi Thisisme,