Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      Catjam
      Participant

It’s been a quiet few days. I work in retail so worked every day and finished Christmas Eve, normally I have weekends off. I did everything for Christmas although I asked for his help. He has been a little bit sulky as he doesn’t like being home on his own and he is still grieving for his pet that died. We spent Christmas Day on our own and then family came round Boxing Day. He helped clear the table which shocked me normally he just goes and sits down. But I felt this was for our kids benefit if that makes sense. He then planned to go out on the (detail removed) with his mates, which was fine by me as it gave me chance to chill. (detail removed) fine I enjoyed the quiet evening home alone.
      But I started wishing he wouldn’t come home, that I was enjoying the quiet so much I wanted it to continue. So he came home and I was in bed, he wasn’t quiet, never is so I asked him to be quiet. Apparently my phone beeped when he came in, it was downstairs and who would be texting me at such a late hour, said I didn’t know as I was in bed and My phone wasn’t. He started on about how hungry he was and how I said I would feed him so again I asked him to be quiet. Probably a tad more angry. He cuddled up for 5 minutes then turned away but left his leg on me. I pushed it off, he then got annoyed saying he can’t touch me anymore to which I replied but I have never liked your leg on me. He then told me he was tired of not being able to touch me, cue him turning away sulky.
      It’s me isn’t it? I set myself up to be annoyed with him when he came home. Is it me causing the problems all along? I met this man while I was still at school and have been with him ever since, most of my life has been spent with him. I get he is sulky and manipulating but am I too? Or is it a case of grass is greener?

Catjam
      Participant