Viewing 27 reply threads
  • Author
      Jhemoj
      Participant

Hi I’m very new to this, I was in a very violent and controlling relationship with a prolific offender, I didn’t know this at the time, even after everything he has done to me the after effects of the abuse is what has hurt the most, the anxiety is crippling and medication only just about takes the edge off, I’m constantly jumping at every bang, convinced hell come back. I live in a constant fear and my children have started to pick up on my obsessiveness to keep them safe, they’re checking locks and alarms now too 🙁 my family and friends have been so supportive but I don’t know anyone that I can talk to that’s been through a similar situation so it’s hard to open up. I feel like this will never end, he’s avoiding every sentence because he knows every loop hole in the system, I just don’t know where to turn to feel like I’m understood and it’s so frustrating, The police, dvas ,cpos teams and solicitors know how dangerous he is but I feel like he won’t be stopped until he kills someone. I just don’t know where to turn. Sorry for the overly large rant that contains so many different subjects I just neeDid to get it off of my chest, thanks in advance all ❤️

hello there
      I haven’t been in exact same situation as you, we are all different.
      Just wanted to say though well done for posting, that’s really brave.
      Sure the other ladies on here will have something to say to help soon.
      hang in there. keep posting
      all best
      ftc
      xx

Jhemoj
      Participant

Thanks so much for replying, it feels good to be heard for a change, it’s not so much the same situation I just don’t know anyone that has suffered domestic violence, so family and friends don’t Understand me at the moment although I’m not sure I b****y understand me lol!
      Thanks for the reply ❤️

AlwaysSorry
      Participant

Hi there,