Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Nolove
      Participant

Its really frustrating that a certain resident is still not locking the back doors overnight! Theres signs on every back door and mentioned in house meetings. I’ve took it up with the staff here again and was told they would talk to the resident and one of the staff said its because some people feel safe here well if that’s the reason for this person not clearly doing is stated to do, do they not care about other peoples safety here and know the importance of the other residents feeling safe too! I’m like a security guard I am..when I shouldnt be having to check all the back doors are locked. I’m not a security guard here..I’m a resident wanting to feel and know I’m safe. Its frustrating me a lot! And dont know who to take this up with next as I’ve already spoke with the staff here and the manager I think..

KIP.
      Participant

That’s really not fair that they’re not locking doors at night. I wonder if you could ask for a brace for your own door to make you feel a little safer. I know I used to sleep with a wedge under my door and drag my bed in front of the door too. Until there’s an understanding that safety comes first.

Nolove
      Participant