Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      MysteryCat99
      Participant

Hi, this is my first time posting here. I live with my mum, and she has been an alcoholic for most of my life (im (detail removed by moderator) now). she went to rehab for (detail removed by moderator) but was asked to leave for drinking while in there and since she’s been back home its been a nightmare. she’s constantly shouting and arguing with me, and (detail removed by moderator) she refused to leave me alone and I had to lock myself in my bedroom while she shouted through the door and tried to break in. I honestly dont know what would have happened if she had gotten in. she then sat outside my door and held it shut so I couldn’t get out and banged on the door all night so I couldn’t sleep. this happened (detail removed by moderator) days in a row. this isn’t the first time either, both her and my father used to hit me and my sister as children especially if we cried. I found out (detail removed by moderator) that she stole my identity and had been posing as me on the internet for (detail removed by moderator). I have PTSD and Fibromyalgia from living with her. I have contacted our housing association to try and get out of the house as I can’t live there anymore and theres nowhere else I can go. im not sure what to do at this point and im scared stiff that the housing association will want to speak to her and she will be too drunk and it will affect my chances of getting a tenancy of my own. I can’t afford to private rent as its an expensive area of (detail removed by moderator) and I can only work a few days a week because I am physically disabled which also means I can’t go to a refuge. does anyone have any advice on dealing with escaping?
      thank you, MysteryCat99.

Janedoeissad
      Participant