Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Alone
      Participant

Anyone else feel like you take two steps forward, and twenty backwards?

I had a very serious health scare recently. Made me make some drastic changes that have helped, such as changing my job again, which is helping me get a work-life balance. I’ve been missing one for four years!

But, long story short, and I’ll elaborate if anyone wants to listen – I feel like getting me to this point has made me lose everything good in my life that made me want to push forward. Now I feel completely lost, and like I want to trade it all back. I’m just so tired of feeling like I’m constantly starting over, constantly back at square one. My life is a game of snakes and ladders, with no ladders and only snakes! I can’t keep doing this, I can’t keep finding the strength to pick up and keep going. I’m at a point now where it’s happened so often that I don’t even want to try anymore, as I know I’m just going to end up hurting and back here at some point.

I’ve started crying now, so I’ll just leave this there.

Happy Easter, ladies!

Fudgecake
      Participant

Hello Alone,
      I’m glad that you’ve posted here. Keep posting as everyone here understands what it’s like. I know exactly how you feel regarding more snakes than ladders in life and I am wondering if I have the strength to rebuild my life again.
      But change is part of life although that doesn’t offer me or you comfort right now. I’m in a new area with no friends and no job at present but yesterday I went out and had a lovely day at the beach. I glimpsed my old self and you in time will too as our true self is the one constant.
      All I can say is keep posting, talk to Wa for support and try and have some me time.
      It’s good to cry as it lets out stress and I’ve had a cry everyday so far. Don’t be hard on yourself you’re a fighter. Keep going .
      Sending you positive thoughts x

Lisa
      Main Moderator

Hi Alone