Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Princess Warrior
      Participant

I’m a Newbie to the forum. I was beat severely by my ex partner between (detail removed by moderator), literally started (detail removed by moderator) after a double mastectomy.

He had everyone fooled, family, friends but I was too scared to tell them. I had broken ribs, cracked head open, countless black eyes, head though a wall, kicked repeatedly, hit with a (detail removed by moderator) over and over, strangled and then suffocated with a pillow.

(detail removed by moderator): he was arrested and the truth come out. I owe my life to the one person i confided in for keep safe photos and evidence incase I never made it alive. I was even saying goodbye to my two sons when I started to go limp.

(detail removed by moderator): I saw the whole thing through to court (detail removed by moderator) the day after my (detail removed by moderator). He was sentenced with three years and that was it!

I suffer nightmares that are so real I wake wiping blood from my face, or wetting the Ned from being strangled and worse.

(detail removed by moderator):I receive a letter saying (detail removed by moderator) is half his sentence but he could be released under licence as early as (detail removed by moderator).

It’s like it never ends.

To everyone else in my family circle the day he was sentenced it was all over. How little the knew.

(detail removed by moderator): I was in hospital due to illness for a month, I was having therapy for the ptsd from the domestic violence. During my stay I was discharged by my therapist due to wrong environment. My nightmares woke the ward night after night.