Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Choccomummagg
      Participant

So I’m new to this. The past decade I’ve been oblivious to what he’s been doing and thought it was normal. It’s only now I can how wrong and sick and twisted our relationship is.
      Today he was supposed to work all day. The plan was to bring up the courage to phone women’s aid. I didn’t know what to say to them or how to say what’s going on. I never speak to anyone unless husband is with me because he helps telling me what to say.
      So I got up and was met with ‘I’m not working now’. I said why and he said he’s changed his hours this week.
      So I’ve been with all day just sitting here doing my crafts.
      Over the weekend I was pondering can I live like this? Could I survive without him? Last night I was set. I was going to continue with things how they are. I mean since Friday he’s been so nice to me. We’ve been laughing and there was a glimmer of hope. So I said to him thank you for being nice to us again sand his reply was don’t bring up the past.
      I went to bed early and he woke me up by groping me and trying to do things. I said I’m tired to which the reply is always just lay still then. I said no but these words never go into his head. I can usually use bleeding as an excuse for my frigidness but I wasn’t bleeding and he has started checking my pants. Anyway he got more aggressive with me I know that if I just say no he does things to me that hurt me more than just laying still. So I jumped up and said I feel sick and dashed to the loo locked the door and made myself sick. He knocked the door but once he heard me puking he left.
      When I returned to bed he just rolled away and said disgusting.
      So I full on wanted to phone WA. He proved that things aren’t going to change and I proved that I can’t cope with the treatment.
      He’s once again been ok today, not that I spoke to him, so I thought once again maybe he is ok.