Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Jupiter
      Participant

Many survivors live with traumatic symptoms and we do our best to build up our confidence despite our lives.
      Recently someone came with me to a benefit assessment who wanted to support me.I was shocked when he described me as’ a vulnerable adult’ to the assessor!! I have never had that label in my life and now i am losing more confidence due to the shameful tag.This has really shaken me as a huge trigger from past insults and put downs.I worked as a professional woman and now wonder if that is how the world sees me i e vulnerable adult.To me ,there is a difference between vulnerable and the other label. I live an independent life managing all my affairs, so this has shocked me to the core when I am trying to make a new life.The meeting did not continue as the interviewer said my companion was aggressive.Now I have a new date and the same person will be with me again.
      Jupiter

SunshineRainflower
      Participant

Hi Jupiter,