Tagged: 

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      survivorandproud
      Participant

Hi everyone, I’m new to this and do not really know where to start. I’m reasonably young and was with my boyfriend for a reasonably short amount of time. No children, no marriage. However, what has happened has effected me a lot and I still don’t know if it was what you would say is ‘abuse’. I don’t know how else to describe what happened other than put in order.

-In the beginning he was quite nice, he did have traits I go for in a partner such as confidence, slight cockiness though.
      -He began to say small things such as ‘you are a freak’ or ‘you were nothing before me, no one even knew you’
      -He would do small things like be rude to others, chuck money at restaurant workers and spoke about others in a horrible way
      -He had smoked a lot of cannabis in the past and did on and off when I was with him
      -He was in and out of employment and I could sense he was jealous of me at times as I have a good stable job
      -He would make me feel uncomfortable and force to go out and do things I didn’t like and if I didn’t want to he would say ‘stop being so boring, you’re so unsociable’
      -He became physically abusive whenever I tried to leave him. If I tried to walk out of the his bedroom he used to grab my face and shake my head, push me to the floor, chuck keys off me. But his reply would always be ‘you’ve got no bruises have you’ and anytime I got bruises he would just dismiss them
      -He would sometimes trap me in his room for hours and I used to stand in the corner crying and he used to record me crying my eyes out
      -He would break my items such as my new bags or make up, straightners. He said it’s the only way he could truly hurt me by breaking the things I worked hard for
      -I bought a new car and he punched all of the inside
      -He began to then seriously self harm and he would bash his own face in or head butt his wardrobe